Posts Tagged ‘Interaktives Buch’

Draiflessen Collection

Posted by derya

CLIENT: Draiflessen Collection
Interaktive Books
November 2020

The Draiflessen Collection has an extensive collection of books and prints, which is one of the most important Dutch special libraries for the 17th and 18th centuries. The collection of approximately 4000 objects includes many delicate specimens of high antiquarian value, so it is not accessible to every visitor. In order to present some selected pieces to a wide audience, 235 Media developed interactive books.

At first glance, this medium looks like an ordinary book made of bound paper with blank pages. But only a few moments after opening, the pages are filled with life through a combination of camera recognition and front projection. In combination with hand-painted pages, this results in a fascinating interplay of digital and analog media with high haptic quality.

235 Media created several interactive books that are permanently displayed in the archive rooms. In addition, further books were produced for the exhibitions “Seestücke” (November 5, 2020 – May 9, 2021) and “Vom Wesen der Landschaft” (September 6, 2019 – February 16, 2020).

Draiflessen Collection

Posted by derya

CLIENT: Draiflessen Collection
Emil Nolde – a critical approach by Mischa Kuball
Oktober 11th 2020 – February 7th 2021

In the Draiflessen Collection in Mettingen, the conceptual artist Mischa Kuball (*1959) devotes himself to the work and perception of the expressionist painter Emil Nolde (1867-1956). In the context of the exhibition Emil Nolde – a critical approach by Mischa Kuball”, Kuball examines discourses on the historical person and deals, among other things, with mechanisms of artistic self-staging.

235 Media installed six space-filling projections with a size of up to 49 square meters.

Interaktives Buch

Posted by derya

CLIENT: ART COLLECTION NRW
DECEMBER 2003

For the Art Collection NRW, K20, 235 MEDIA developed and implemented the interactive version of the artistic book “der Strom dein Zügel” by Gerhard Altenbourg.

Up to now, exhibited books and documents offered visitors only one opened double-page for viewing. With the interactive book the entire exhibit is now accessible. The visitor can now browse, select any pages and enlarge them, all virtually. The interactive book thus offers the possibility to explore valuable books and documents in detail and to provide additional information.

The exhibition “Gerhard Altenbourg. Im Fluss der Zeit. Retrospektive” was opened on 13.12.2003.

Posts Tagged ‘Interaktives Buch’

Draiflessen Collection

Posted by derya

Kunde: Draiflessen Collection
Interaktive Bücher
November 2020

Die Draiflessen Collection besitzt eine umfangreiche Buch- und Grafiksammlung, die zu den bedeutendsten niederländischen Spezialbibliotheken für das 17. und 18. Jahrhundert gehört. Die ca. 4000 Objekte umfassende Sammlung beinhaltet viele empfindliche Exemplare von hohem antiquarischem Wert, daher ist sie nicht jedem Besucher zugänglich. Um einem breiten Publikum dennoch ausgesuchte Exemplare präsentieren zu können, entwickelte 235 Media mehrere interaktive Bücher.

Dieses Medium wirkt auf den ersten Blick wie ein gewöhnliches Buch aus gebundenem Papier mit leeren Seiten. Doch nur wenige Augenblicke nach dem Aufschlagen werden die Seiten durch eine Kombination von Kameraerkennung und Aufprojektion mit Leben gefüllt. In Verbindung mit handbemalten Seiten ergibt sich ein faszinierendes Zusammenspiel von digitalen und analogen Medien mit hoher haptischer Qualität.

235 Media erstellte mehrere interaktive Bücher, die dauerhaft in den Archivräumen gezeigt werden. Für die Ausstellungen Seestücke (05.11.2020 – 09.05.2021) und Vom Wesen der Landschaft (06.09.2019 – 16.02.2020) entstanden weitere Bücher.

Draiflessen Collection

Posted by derya

Kunde: Draiflessen Collection
Emil Nolde – a critical approach by Mischa Kuball
11. Oktober 2020 – 7. Februar 2021

In der Draiflessen Collection in Mettingen widmet sich der Konzeptkünstler Mischa Kuball (*1959) dem Werk und der Wahrnehmung des expressionistischen Malers Emil Nolde (1867–1956). Im Rahmen der Ausstellung „Emil Nolde – a critical approach by Mischa Kuball“ untersucht Kuball Diskurse zur historischen Person und setzt sich unter anderem mit Mechanismen künstlerischer Selbstinszenierung auseinander.

235 Media installierte sechs raumgreifende Projektionen mit einer Größe von bis zu 49 Quadratmeter.

Interaktives Buch

Posted by derya

KUNDE: STIFTUNG KUNSTSAMMLUNG NORDRHEIN-WESTFALEN
DEZEMBER 2003

Für die Kunstsammlung NRW, K20, erarbeitete und realisierte 235 MEDIA die interaktive Version des Künstlerbuchs „der Strom dein Zügel“ von Gerhard Altenbourg.

Bisher bieten ausgestellte Bücher und Dokumente dem Besucher nur eine aufgeschlagene Doppelseite zur Ansicht. Mit dem interaktiven Buch wird nun das gesamte Exponat zugänglich. Der Besucher kann virtuell blättern, beliebige Seiten auswählen und sie vergrößern. Das interaktive Buch bietet so die Möglichkeit, wertvolle Bücher und Dokumente im Detail zu erkunden und zusätzliche Informationen zu vermitteln.

Die Ausstellung „Gerhard Altenbourg. Im Fluss der Zeit. Retrospektive“ wurde am 13.12.2003 eröffnet.